Pendragon: Book Four of the Pendragon Cycle

Pendragon: Book Four of the Pendragon Cycle

  • $7.99

At the dawn of his reign, a young king confronts his destiny--and must prove his greatness . . . or lose a realm

Arthur is King--but treachery runs rampant throughout the beleaguered Isle of the Mighty. Darkest evil descends upon Britain's shores in many guises. Fragile alliances fray and tear, threatening all the noble liege has won with his wisdom and his blood. His most trusted counselor--the warrior, bard and kingmaker whom legend will name Merlin--is himself to be tested on a mystical journey back through his own extraordinary past. So in a black time of plague and pestilence, it is Arthur who must stand alone against a great and terrible adversary. For only this way can he truly win immortality--and the name to treasure above all others:


"Though Lawhead brilliantly creates an authentic and vivid Arthurian Britain, he never forsakes the sense of wonder that has graced the legend throughout the ages."--Publishers Weekly

Binding Type: Mass Market Paperbound
Author: Lawhead, Stephen R.
Published: 08/26/2008
Publisher: Harper Voyager
ISBN: 9780380717576
Pages: 448
Weight: 0.47lbs
Size: 6.74h x 4.20w x 1.23d